Race for 2019/20 is complete!
Let's meet the 32 teams fighting for the European Trophy in 2019/20.

The European club ice hockey season is over with the last national championships being decided in OT of game 7 in Finland. This means that we now know all of the 32 teams that will compete for the European trophy for the winners of the Champions Hockey League.

Eyes of all hockey fans in Europe now turn to Slovakia for the 2019 IIHF Worlds. The Slovak capital Bratislava is also this year's venue for the CHL Draw, which will take place on May 22. All 32 teams will be divided into four pots based on CHL regulations and will eventually form 8 groups of 4 teams for the Group Stage of the upcoming CHL season.

Read below to see who's in:

Austria (3 places)

  • KAC Klagenfurt (National Champions)
  • Graz99ers (Regular Season Winners)
  • Vienna Capitals (Pick Round Winners) 

Belarus (1 place)

  • Yunost Minsk (National Champions)

Czech Republic (4 places)

  • Oceláři Třinec (National Champions)
  • Bílí Tygři Liberec (Regular Season Winners)
  • HC Pilsen (Regular Season Third-Placed)
  • Mountfield HK (Regular Season Fourth-Placed)

Denmark (1 place)

  • Rungsted Seier Capital (National Champions)

Finland (4 places)

  • HPK Hämeenlinna (National Champions)
  • Kärpät Oulu (Regular Season Winners)
  • Tappara Tampere (Regular Season Runners-Up)
  • Lahti Pelicans (Regular Season Third-Placed)

France (1 place)

  • Grenoble (National Champions)

Germany (3 places)

  • Adler Mannheim (National Champions)
  • Red Bull Munich (Regular Season Runners-Up)
  • Augsburger Panther (Regular Season Third-Placed)

Great Britain (1 place)

  • Cardiff Devils (Regular Season Runners-Up)

Norway (1 place)

  • Frisk Asker (National Champions)

Poland (1 place)

  • GKS Tychy (National Champions)

Slovakia (1 place)

  • HC05 Banská Bystrica (National Champions)

Sweden (5 places)

  • Frölunda Indians (CHL Champions)
  • Färjestad Karlstad (Regular Season Winners)
  • Luleå Hockey (Regular Season Runners-Up)
  • Djurgården Stockholm (Regular Season Fourth-Placed)
  • Skellefteå AIK (Regular Season Fifth-Placed)

Switzerland (5 places)

  • SC Bern (National Champions)
  • EV Zug (Regular Season Runners-Up)
  • Lausanne HC (Regular Season Third-Placed)
  • EHC Biel-Bienne (Regular Season Fourth-Placed)
  • HC Ambrì-Piotta (Regular Season Fifth-Placed)

​​​​​​​Continental Cup (1 place)

  • Belfast Giants


Watch the CHL Draw live on May 22 on the link below! You can also read about the playing format here.